Western University of Health Sciences Western University of Health Sciences
WesternU Patient Care Center

Meet Our Team
Dental Center

Make an Appointment or call (909) 706-3910

Meet Our Team at the Dental Center in the Patient Care Center, Pomona

 

Administrative Team


David Lazarchik, DMD

Clinical Director
Associate Dean for Patient Care and Clinical Education
Associate Professor, College of Dental Medicine

dlazarchik@westernu.edu


Robert D. Stevenson, DDS

Clinical Managing Partner/Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

rstevenson@westernu.edu


Gary Pape, DDS, MA

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

gpape@westernu.edu


Dannelle Carpio, DDS

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

dcarpio@westernu.edu


Bertha Alarcon, DDS

Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

balarcon@westernu.edu


Effuah Harris, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

eharris@westernu.edu


Paul Simeteys, DDS

Clinical Team Leader, College of Dental Medicine

 

psimeteys@westernu.edu


Simon Hong, DMD, MPH

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

skhong@westernu.edu


Diana Folmsbee, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

dfolmsbee@westernu.edu


Jenny Sun Tjahjono, DMD

Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

jtjahjono@westernu.edu


Hubert Chan, DDS

Assistant Dean for Clinical Education, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

hchan@westernu.edu


Shirley Kang, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

sykang@westernu.edu


Joori Kim Cho, DMD

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

jkcho@westernu.edu


Sam Chui, BA, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

schui@westernu.edu


Hardev Singh, DMD

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

hsingh@westernu.edu


 

Endodontists


Keith Boyer, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

kboyer@westernu.edu


Trang Nguyen, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

tbnguyen@westernu.edu


 

Oral Medicine/Oral Pathology


Joel Laudenbach, DMD

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

jlaudenbach@westernu.edu


 

Pedodontists


Yawen Peng, DMD

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

ypeng@westernu.edu


Joseph Sciarra, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

jsciarra@westernu.edu


 

Periodontists


Tobias K. Boehm, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

tboehm@westernu.edu


Clara Kim, DDS, MS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

cskim@westernu.edu


 

Prosthodontists


Steven Sanders, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

scsanders@westernu.edu


Montry Suprono, DDS, MSD

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

msuprono@westernu.edu


James Ywom, DDS

ECD Curriculum Manager, Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

jywom@westernu.edu


 

Radiologists


Setareh Lavasani, DDS, MS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine

 

slavasani@westernu.edu